Chocolate Orange Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
Eacy, Quick , Tastes Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
I made these using grand marnier. Instead of dipping in chocolate, I prefer my truffles rolled in cocoa, this worked fine. These are excellent, distinct orange flavor, but not too much. Melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
THERE WAS NO WAY I COULD GET 36 SMALL BALLS FROM 4 OZ OF CHOCOLATE. JUST MADE 14 LARGE TRUFFLES AND THEY WERE GREAT. GOOD RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I made these for my chocoholic friend. I had never made truffles before. I had one taste and almost fell to the floor! My friend said these were better than any chocolates she's ever had--that's including Godiva!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMBLEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
A HUGE hit for Christmas! Definitely chill well between steps and I put the balls in the freezer for 30 minutes before dipping in the chocolate, which gave them a very professional look as the chocolate coating firmed up immediately. This one is perfect for a busy cook as the steps can take place over the course of a couple of days. Double the recipe because everyone will want them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This recipe was really great. I also made some with Chambord (black raspberry liqueur) and they were wonderful. The only problem I had was shaping them into round balls. some of them looked a little strange, but still tasted wonderful. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
These were awesome, and a big hit with everyone who tried them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
YUMMY!!! It was very easy to make them though i had problems with chillin cos either they were too soft or too cool and firm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
The flavor of the filling is very good! I would recommend adding 1 Tbs. of either glucose or corn syrup to the unmelted chocolate and store in a seperate bowl. Heat the cream and butter as directed and pour it over the chocolate and zest. Cover and let sit for 10 minutes, then stir. Add the liquor last. Let the mixture sit in the fridge overnight... it will be more firm and have better orange flavor the next day. I would *not* recommend adding oil to the chocolate used for coating as it slows it from hardening. Also, do not be tempted to freeze the filling... the chocolate shell will crack if the filling is frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States