Chocolate Orange Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Super easy! Love the chocolate/orange combination. If you line the pan with enough parchment paper to cover the sides and bottom with a little extra to fold over the pan's edges, you can easily lift the fudge out of the pan when you're ready to cut it into squares. I cut it with a pizza cutter which made it very easy, and the pan didn't need to be washed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was good but not the best fudge I've had. It was simple to make. I would add extra orange peel to the recipe because I really like the taste of orange and chocolate mixed and it the orange taste wasn't that strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Very quick and easy. Add 1/2 tsp orange extract for more orange flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is awesome fudge! It tastes like a Cadbury Chocolate orange! I added a tsp vanilla extract, a 1/2 tsp orange extract and 2 Tblsps of butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olivia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
this was a yummy orange chocolate treat I used 1.5 tsp of orange flavor instead of grated orange peel (just easier) i didn't have problems with it being soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Absolutely adore this quick n easy recipe, although I now double the amount of orange and nuts which I highly recommend! Tastes fabulous with macadamia's also! Love ya work. Cheers Cath
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Instead of orange, I used key lime juice and added 1 cup of coconut for Key Lime fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
My kids new favorite recipe- they can make it without help, and so quickly that I don't even notice they just used all the chocolate chips! They made only half a recipe, but used the whole amount of orange zest. It's a delicious combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Orange chocolate flavor combination is wonderful. It literally took me about 5 minutes to make this fudge last night, and this morning, it was set and ready to devour. I added 1/2 teaspoon orange extract to up the orange flavor, and it was perfect. I also skipped the pecans. This was so easy and so good, I will for sure be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
this is a great and o so easy recipe i just used u all the extra bits of cooking chocolate, dark chocolate adn christmas choclates i has around the house to add up to the required amount, i didnt have any nuts but some a few chocolate cookies that i crushed up and mixed through, because i had a few different kinds of chocolate i didnt add the orange becasue there was enough other flavours!! soo good and makes heaps could cut up and put in bags and give as presents... last ages in the fridge if they dont get eaten first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States