Chocolate Orange Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This turned out good but I expected more orange flavor. I doubled the zest and still didn't quite get the flavor I expected. I'm thinking to maybe add some extract next time. It was still very good but I wanted to really taste the orange and it was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
My kids new favorite recipe- they can make it without help, and so quickly that I don't even notice they just used all the chocolate chips! They made only half a recipe, but used the whole amount of orange zest. It's a delicious combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Orange chocolate flavor combination is wonderful. It literally took me about 5 minutes to make this fudge last night, and this morning, it was set and ready to devour. I added 1/2 teaspoon orange extract to up the orange flavor, and it was perfect. I also skipped the pecans. This was so easy and so good, I will for sure be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is awesome fudge! It tastes like a Cadbury Chocolate orange! I added a tsp vanilla extract, a 1/2 tsp orange extract and 2 Tblsps of butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olivia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Made as written but added 3/4 tsp. of orange extract - found it a bit too much - will only add 1/2 tsp. next time. Very easy and very delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
this is a great and o so easy recipe i just used u all the extra bits of cooking chocolate, dark chocolate adn christmas choclates i has around the house to add up to the required amount, i didnt have any nuts but some a few chocolate cookies that i crushed up and mixed through, because i had a few different kinds of chocolate i didnt add the orange becasue there was enough other flavours!! soo good and makes heaps could cut up and put in bags and give as presents... last ages in the fridge if they dont get eaten first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Omigosh, this recipe is ridiculously fast and easy. If you need a quick dessert for a work party, a bake sale, whatever, THIS is the answer! I added a teaspoon of orange extract for more orange flavor and used very high quality chocolate chips. I also left out the nuts. It's creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Instead of orange, I used key lime juice and added 1 cup of coconut for Key Lime fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Kryvko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Thsi is a very easy and almost always 'goofproof' way to make fudge. I added orange extract (1 tsp) in addtion to the zest as I found the orange flavor a little weak. Orange and chocolate together are heaven! It's best the next day so make it ahead, wrap in wax paper and refrigerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Definitely a keeper...easy at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States