Chocolate Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Mine turned out looking just like Mallinda's photo...and the flavor is out of this world. I did add an extra 1/2 cup of flour and chilled the dough for 30 minutes before rolling into balls. These were easy to make and yielded me 36 cookies. Will make these every year at Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is a FANTASTIC recipe! They pass the taste test of my extremely picky husband. When forming the cookies, I split the dough (each flavour) into two, then made a long log of each one, joining the two colours together. I sliced off 1 inch, rolled it into a ball (with floured hands so the dough doesn't stick). I also baked for 11 minutes rather than the 8-10 as suggested. I took them out when the edges started to brown. GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Well, these are terrific. I too made 4 logs as soon as they were mixed, two of each, then fitting them together half orange and half chocolate, then chilling, then slicing. Easy as pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
these are very good, delicate, cool before lifting or will break
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Chaput

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I didn't think that adding the little bit of orange zest would do anything for flavor, but boy was I wrong! The cookie tastes more orange then chocolate. It came out very yummy and was pretty easy to make too. I tried this recipe as a tester, and I'm for sure going to add it to this years cookie give-a-ways. I can't wait for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Every time I bring these in to work they always disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Sensational cookies. The flavor is delicate (I added extra orange zest), but everyone was so impressed with the unique combination. I followed the recipe exactly (except for adding extra zest) and found them very easy to make. I rolled tons of separate little balls from each falvor of dough and then stuck the two colors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I LOVED this recipe it tasted great and everyone in my family loved it as well. Also it was quick and easy so it didn't take much time out of my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I love this recipe! It gets very addicting and does turn into a comfort food. The cookie has more of a cake like texture. I prefer swirling the chocolate and orange together like in Simone's picture. It balances the cookies out as oppose to Mallinda's picture. When it is only half + half the cookie tastes incomplete. So remember mix + swirl! (Take a small amount of the orange dough and then a small amount of the chocolate dough and roll it inyour hands!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I like the chocolate/orange combination and decided to try these. I spooned half of each kind of dough into a 1" scoop in an attempt to keep the colors separate, and that turned out pretty well. The taste was good, but not outstanding. I thought the finished cookies looked like they needed some kind of embellishment to give them some pizzaz, but I didn't know what--powdered sugar? Icing? Sprinkles? A dip in chocolate? In spite of being two-colored, they looked kind of boring on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States