Chocolate One Minute Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Fudgey and delicious! I was looking for a frosting that doesn't use (to sweet) confectionary sugar and found this one.. The trick is to stir, stir, stir on medium heat. Thickened nicely as it cooled and it wasn't gritty.. I will deffenately make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
i found this to be a lovely recipe. not too sweet, and a very pretty, shiny frosting. it sets up very quickly, but i just popped it into the microwave for 15 seconds and it was pliable and shiny once more. love this recipe so much more than buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
this was too thick, and I didnt even beat it after the boiling and stirring for 1 minute. But, very fudgey, and delicious, worth trying again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chitina, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Best tasting icing I have ever had but it did not thicken up well at all,even after mixing for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Easy to make! Great when you don't have or don't want to use powdered sugar! This is a rich glaze for cookies! I used it on Habanero Cookies, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
It's a great frosting But the "one-minute" is a lie. Had to mix for several minutes for it to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
delicious!!! perfect for brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very easy chocolaty, sets up fine just be willing to be patient enough to beat with mixer about 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mechelle Banville

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
My Husband LOVED it! I used as an icing on Beer Cake 1 (on this site, substituted chocolate pudding for vanilla) He said it was the BEST icing he had ever had.I also added a few andes mints and melted them in for just a slightly minty flavor. will definatly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan4303

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This recipe was perfect! I was a little hesitant since the other reviews said it didn't thicken, however, I was delightfully surprised when it did. I beat it with the mixer for approx 5 mins & it turned out delicious & beautiful! It isn't super, sickening, sweet & it makes the perfect amount of icing for a 9x13 sheet cake. Thanks IBLONG2JCH - this will be a recipe I use frequently :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States