Chocolate One Minute Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
The icing didn't thicken at all! And I followed the instructions well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
i love this recipe for the fact it isn't sicking sweet. While it didn't thicken as recipe says next time I will either try letting it cool first or adding a teaspoon of cornstarch to recipe with other ingredients to bring to boil. Also for a Bundt cake I think half a recipe would be sufficent for a great glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Tastes great....did NOT thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
had to cool in the fridge overnight, then warmed up in microwave and dipped cupcake tops in to coat. it cooled to a perfect sheen. it wasn't too sweet, and looked very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymoenl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This recipe was perfect! I was a little hesitant since the other reviews said it didn't thicken, however, I was delightfully surprised when it did. I beat it with the mixer for approx 5 mins & it turned out delicious & beautiful! It isn't super, sickening, sweet & it makes the perfect amount of icing for a 9x13 sheet cake. Thanks IBLONG2JCH - this will be a recipe I use frequently :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
My Husband LOVED it! I used as an icing on Beer Cake 1 (on this site, substituted chocolate pudding for vanilla) He said it was the BEST icing he had ever had.I also added a few andes mints and melted them in for just a slightly minty flavor. will definatly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan4303

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very easy chocolaty, sets up fine just be willing to be patient enough to beat with mixer about 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mechelle Banville

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
delicious!!! perfect for brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
It's a great frosting But the "one-minute" is a lie. Had to mix for several minutes for it to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Easy to make! Great when you don't have or don't want to use powdered sugar! This is a rich glaze for cookies! I used it on Habanero Cookies, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States