Chocolate One Minute Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
The icing didn't thicken at all! And I followed the instructions well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
i love this recipe for the fact it isn't sicking sweet. While it didn't thicken as recipe says next time I will either try letting it cool first or adding a teaspoon of cornstarch to recipe with other ingredients to bring to boil. Also for a Bundt cake I think half a recipe would be sufficent for a great glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Tastes great....did NOT thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
had to cool in the fridge overnight, then warmed up in microwave and dipped cupcake tops in to coat. it cooled to a perfect sheen. it wasn't too sweet, and looked very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymoenl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This recipe was perfect! I was a little hesitant since the other reviews said it didn't thicken, however, I was delightfully surprised when it did. I beat it with the mixer for approx 5 mins & it turned out delicious & beautiful! It isn't super, sickening, sweet & it makes the perfect amount of icing for a 9x13 sheet cake. Thanks IBLONG2JCH - this will be a recipe I use frequently :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
My Husband LOVED it! I used as an icing on Beer Cake 1 (on this site, substituted chocolate pudding for vanilla) He said it was the BEST icing he had ever had.I also added a few andes mints and melted them in for just a slightly minty flavor. will definatly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan4303

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very easy chocolaty, sets up fine just be willing to be patient enough to beat with mixer about 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mechelle Banville

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
delicious!!! perfect for brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
It's a great frosting But the "one-minute" is a lie. Had to mix for several minutes for it to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Easy to make! Great when you don't have or don't want to use powdered sugar! This is a rich glaze for cookies! I used it on Habanero Cookies, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States