Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
These are simple, delicious, and crowd pleasers for sure! I love the combo of cinnamon with the chocolate so I doubled the cinnamon and loved the extra kick! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These were good, chewy and chocolatey. Bit too sweet. Wish had used only 1/4 cup white sugar. I used butter instead of margarine. Also had to add a bit of milk as the dough turned out v. dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I had high hopes for these since I love oats, cocoa and cinnamon, but they fell short of my expectations. I found them to be dry and kind of bland surprisingly. They do also seem to taste a little sodaey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were really good! I used peanut butter chips, and it made them really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Meng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I made it tonight and my mom loves the recipe, along with other members of my family. The cookie dough is really good, too! If you don't have unsweetened cocoa powder use one ounce of baking chocolate, melted, and decrease the margarine by a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OwlGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS! These were so chewy and moist! I didn't ave chocolate chips on hand, so I just omitted them. But I followed the recipe just as it's written otherwise. The only thing I wish I had done was double this recipe! They were so good we ate them all right up! I could not stop eating them! The cinnamon adds that extra tasty flavor that made these cookies irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Great! my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
the best cookies ever. couldn't find such a recipes in my own language(dutch). I added a 1/2 cup of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Yummmmm!!! i love that these are different than your regular boring cookie. Definitely going to be a regular in thus house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States