Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Yummmmm!!! i love that these are different than your regular boring cookie. Definitely going to be a regular in thus house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Yum! I used butter, more brown sugar than white, and raisins instead of chocolate chips, and they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These are great! I got a little funky and used white chocolate chips instead of the unsweetened chocolate. It's perfect! I read on the reviews that some thought the cookies were overwhelmingly chocolatey and this white chocolate chips seem to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I've made these cookies a ton of times since I first stumbled on this recipe on here. My family absolutely loves them and so do I. I knew I would, because I love cinnamon and chocolate together, but my kids and their friends have been even more enthusiastic. The only change I make is to use butter instead of margarine because I don't buy margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoryAmara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
These are okay. I definitely didn't get 36 cookies..Barely 24. I double checked. I put everything in there. I'd make them again, but I would change some things here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Delicious! Made these with chocolate chips and between my three roommates and I and all our friends they were gone in just over a day! Going to try making them with dried cranberries next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
What a delicious chocolatey cookie! Wanted a slightly healthier chocolate cookie so I wouldn't feel too badly about giving it to the family. Only change I will make is less salt, or use sweet butter. It was a little too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I made these cookies because I promised my toddlers we'd make cookies today, but after promising, I relized I only had one cup of flour.This recipe only calls for one, so we were able to make some. I would probably not make these again they just were not that great, though they served their purpose so I did not have to break my word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Out of this world! Added a bit more chocolate chips....delicious.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
these are fantastic! I love the depth that the cinnamon adds to these cookies, and how they're not just a chocolate chip cookie with oatmeal added to them. Will def make again!! however, I only got 32 cookies instead of 36, and I would recommend making them cookie shaped because my just kinda stayed in dough balls (which was really good, I smashed down the second tray and that worked well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States