Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Sorry, but I didn't find these cookies exceptional. I thought the flavors were muddled and the cookies a little boring. They went fast, but so would animal crackers in my household. If you're going to make cookies from scratch, these won't be WOW cookies unless you do a lot of doctoring. If you don't have the time for that, move on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
turned out great. Loved the crunch of the cookie. Everyone was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These are wonderful. I have put white chocolate chips, toffee bits, and dried cranberries in them too. I like to grind up candied pecan as a little secret ingredient .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
These cookies were pretty good. I ended up adding 1 cup of chocolate morals instead of the chips. One thing I'm curious about is chopped nuts in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have found our new favorite cookie, ever. The only change I made to the recipe was to add 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. I followed everything else exactly. The cookie comes out with a tiny crunch on the outside with a soft middle. The flavor is fantastic. Best cookie ever. I made the fist batch 5 days ago, they lasted 4 days. Just two off us. I just finished making another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
GREAT COOKIE.!! i doubled the recipe because these freeze really well. i altered the recipe for what was available in my kitchen. i used butter instead of margarine, i used 1/4 cup LESS white sugar and oats. i also used walnuts instead of choclate chips and added a 1/2 cup MORE walnuts. plus i added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg (because i believe it compliment cinnamon & oats very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These were a huge success in my house! The kids love them! I doubled and made a larger batch. I did use half light blue bonnet spread and half applesauce to save a few calories and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yum, delicious, these are fantastic!! I did use butter instead of margerine but that's the only change. Next time I'd like to add walnuts, because I love them in cookies, but the taste and texture of these are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. Crunchy on the outside, ooey gooey on the inside. Perfect with milk! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
this was awesome. i used gluten free flour and added walnuts instead of chocolate chips (because i ate them all!) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States