Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I LOVE this recipe. The absolute only thing I change is leaving out the cinnamon (not a fan). Every time I make these cookies everyone raves about them. Even "I do not like oatmeal cookies" types love these. I have made them twice in the past week for two different office parties. They come together quick with mostly ingredients you'd have on hand anyway. I like to mix together with my hands once I add the oats and chocolate chips. You definitely need two cookie sheets, these make a lot of cookies. Don't worry when you take them out that they seem all goopy and fall-aparty, they set up very nicely after about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Quick, easy & delicious! I will probably use less cinnamon next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psalm857
Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is my new favorite. Only change I made the second time making these was 1/4 tsp. salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Great! I was torn between making oatmeal raisin cookies and chocolate cake and this hit the spot perfectly! Only complaint is that I doubled the recipe and got about 36 cookies? It might be that I just make them larger than I should so I'm chalking this up to an ID10T Error. ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Just made a batch of these and they are delicious!! I love cookies with cocoa powder added. I used butter instead of margarine. Mine only made 2 dozen. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Easy to prepare; tasty to eat! Fabulous. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great chewy cookie! I add a splash of milk while i'm adding the flour mixture and we skip the cinnamon. I doubled this recipe and still only got 4 dozen cookie. I guess I'll triple the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I don't usually makes subs in recipes but tried it this time with success. I used half butter and half applesauce along with half white and half wheat...all to make the cookies a bit healthier. They were great...a little crunch like an oatmeal cookie but a bit moist from the applesauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I make these with coconut oil (around 1/3 cup is still enough if you want to cut it back) and they are PHENOMENAL. They might just be my favourite cookie. They remind me of brownies but have the earthy chewiness of an oatmeal cookie, and the cinnamon is that little something extra. I leave out the chocolate chips and some of the sugar for my own good because I cannot stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Read

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These were the best. I did add add half cup whole wheat flour and half cup white flour, rather than the 1 whole cup of white flour. I also cut back on the sugar by a quarter cup. They ended up perfect. I had to make another batch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States