Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Quick, easy & delicious! I will probably use less cinnamon next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psalm857
Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is my new favorite. Only change I made the second time making these was 1/4 tsp. salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Great! I was torn between making oatmeal raisin cookies and chocolate cake and this hit the spot perfectly! Only complaint is that I doubled the recipe and got about 36 cookies? It might be that I just make them larger than I should so I'm chalking this up to an ID10T Error. ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Just made a batch of these and they are delicious!! I love cookies with cocoa powder added. I used butter instead of margarine. Mine only made 2 dozen. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Easy to prepare; tasty to eat! Fabulous. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great chewy cookie! I add a splash of milk while i'm adding the flour mixture and we skip the cinnamon. I doubled this recipe and still only got 4 dozen cookie. I guess I'll triple the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrendaHoward11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I don't usually makes subs in recipes but tried it this time with success. I used half butter and half applesauce along with half white and half wheat...all to make the cookies a bit healthier. They were great...a little crunch like an oatmeal cookie but a bit moist from the applesauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I make these with coconut oil (around 1/3 cup is still enough if you want to cut it back) and they are PHENOMENAL. They might just be my favourite cookie. They remind me of brownies but have the earthy chewiness of an oatmeal cookie, and the cinnamon is that little something extra. I leave out the chocolate chips and some of the sugar for my own good because I cannot stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Read

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These were the best. I did add add half cup whole wheat flour and half cup white flour, rather than the 1 whole cup of white flour. I also cut back on the sugar by a quarter cup. They ended up perfect. I had to make another batch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
'Haven't baked yet, but the dough is AMAZING! It reminds me of the flavor my absolute favorite chocolate cake. I'm letting sit in the fridge to plump/hide the oats from the kids. Only using white sugar. Other than that, no changes...These are really good. They are somewhat chewy brownielike. They aren't oatmeal cookies with chocolate though. They're chocolate cookies with oats & chocolate chips - which is much better. If you want the first, add chips to your oatmeal cookie recipe; but I'm sticking with this! :D I refrigd for a couple hours, but they still spread too much for me not to add more flour or oats or oat flour next time. 'Made large meatball size 2"?! 'Done in ten, but they had to sit 5 on the pan or you have to eat them all yourself since you won't be getting a whole cookie. Oh, I only had 1/2c MINI chips. With their being small, there were enough to get in each cookie. Last tray was smaller balls 1" or so. 'Took same amount of baking time, but less cooling time, maybe 3 minutes. :? :D K didn't like the oats. They didn't get hidden too well since the cookies spread. E's had several & isn't a chocolate man so yeah! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States