Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I adore this recipe. I leave out the chocolate chips, but follow everything else exactly as it calls for. The cookies are delicious and hearty - exactly what an oatmeal cookie SHOULD be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
these cookies were delicious. I added coconut for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside. I used butter and freshly milled whole wheat flour. Did not use chocolate chips since I didn't have any. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is an awesome chocolate cookie: they really do satisfy a chocolate craving. I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all-purpose, and 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce in place of the margarine (DH won't allow margarine in the house). I took the advice of TRIPLE_LATTE and baked them for exactly 10 minutes. Although they seemed undercooked coming out of the oven - and even sitting for the prescribed 5 minutes -- once totally cooled they were perfect! Thanks, Norcal, for a really great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These cookies were okay though nothing exciting. I'll try another recipe the next time I want a chocolate oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Tasted a bit too strongly of baking soda and the chocolate flavor was weak. Recipe needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
A dough that is easy to work with. A cake like chocolate, cinnamon, and sweet cookie. I used white chocolate chips for contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made these into bars with just 2T of the cocoa. They were very dry and bland. I won't be making these again...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Oh my gosh these are wonderful! I did add a tablespoon of water and 1/4 teaspoon of chili powder after reading the reviews. I also baked them for 8 minutes then left them on the cookie sheet to cool for 2-3 minutes. We tend to like chewy cookies over a crisp one. I could see how adding a little coffee instead of the chili or dried cherries would also be good. Very nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These were pretty good. I used a little chili powder to go with the cinnamon and give them a little kick. I enjoyed them but they definitely aren't the best recipe I've ever made. Very easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States