Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I was not sure if I would like this recipe, and I'm not sure why I thought that, but I absolutely loved it. It's a hearty chewy cookie with a rich flavor and just enough chocolate and sweetness. My 6 year old loves it too and I thought for sure she would reject it because of the cinnamon. She's a bit picky. But I will definitely keep it to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri E Coker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
They are pretty good...i am a huge chocolate fan though and would have oiked them just a tad sweeter but maybe i made them wrong...next time i will go a touch more cocoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
These were fantastic. Yum! We had to substitute oil, so the cookies stayed in little balls - but they were still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Rice (Pingston)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dundee, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Loved the small hint of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
i didn't have chocolate chips and they were still yummy! I added a little peanut butter to them and loved it! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Brilliant gooey cookies .Tried making them fir the first time and can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A.j. Nelson
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. It made 21 chewy, chocolatey cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.j. Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Really nice cookies! Substituted dried cherries since I didn't have chocolate chip or raisins, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I forgot cinnamon on first batch but added for the second very tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ketron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States