Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hadeel
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious soft recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrian Lomax
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I substituted butter for the margarine and pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon. Turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian Lomax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This turned out great! It was so good! I really liked the softness of the cookies. They were soft, but not chewy. I may add more chocolate chips next time, and I also think that this recipe would be great with pretty much anything (peanut butter, mint, coconut.) I ate a ton of the dough, but what made it through the oven was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I'm giving this a high rating, because I finally found a recipe that works really well with Egg Replacer!!!! My husband took one bite and looked at me and said this is really good X2!! I know its a winner. Although instead of 1 egg replacer I added 2 Egg replacer to this recipe. so it would equal 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
These cookies were great! I just put a little less chocolate in though so they weren't too overpowered and it turned out perfectly. One thing to note though is that the 3 dozen recipe actually only makes closer to one dozen, at the most…. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
DELISH!! I made with white whole wheat flour and all brown sugar, no white flour or sugar. They were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Really good! I used Truvia in place of white sugar, and that dropped a few more calories. I also used raisins. Hubby, who is a big lover of oatmeal raisin cookies says this is a keeper. I liked the photo where someone flattened the cookies with a fork, think I'll do that next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
made as directed..1 batch I made bars in an 8x11 pan @ 350F for 14-16 mins; the other batch I made as cookies 350F 10 mins...both great! Chocolate / oatmeal / cinnamon = yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I love this recipe! I always halve the shortening and sub 1/4 cup shaved coconut for the last 1/4 cup of oatmeal. I refrigerate and roll them into balls before smashing by about half on the baking sheet. They come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Swapped out some butter for apple sauce but other than that - no changes and an excellent cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States