Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I'm giving this a high rating, because I finally found a recipe that works really well with Egg Replacer!!!! My husband took one bite and looked at me and said this is really good X2!! I know its a winner. Although instead of 1 egg replacer I added 2 Egg replacer to this recipe. so it would equal 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
These cookies were great! I just put a little less chocolate in though so they weren't too overpowered and it turned out perfectly. One thing to note though is that the 3 dozen recipe actually only makes closer to one dozen, at the most…. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
DELISH!! I made with white whole wheat flour and all brown sugar, no white flour or sugar. They were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Really good! I used Truvia in place of white sugar, and that dropped a few more calories. I also used raisins. Hubby, who is a big lover of oatmeal raisin cookies says this is a keeper. I liked the photo where someone flattened the cookies with a fork, think I'll do that next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
made as directed..1 batch I made bars in an 8x11 pan @ 350F for 14-16 mins; the other batch I made as cookies 350F 10 mins...both great! Chocolate / oatmeal / cinnamon = yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I love this recipe! I always halve the shortening and sub 1/4 cup shaved coconut for the last 1/4 cup of oatmeal. I refrigerate and roll them into balls before smashing by about half on the baking sheet. They come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Swapped out some butter for apple sauce but other than that - no changes and an excellent cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I suspect these cookies rely heavily on the chocolate chips for flavor. I didn't have any and made them without and they were very bland. The cocoa turns them brown but doesn't add much flavor, the cinnamon is more of an aroma than flavor, and they look nothing like the cookies pictured, more like overcooked sausage patties. I'll be trying another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I loved this cookie! The cinnamon, salt, chocolate and don't leave out the oatmeal (which I rough ground in food processor) and I made bars instead of drop cookies. They really were a great, unique flavor combo though! And chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
First I made a single batch and baked as cookies; they were good, but a little dry. They didn't spread hardly at all. The next day I made a double batch of dough and baked in a greased 13x9 pan for 25 - 30 minutes. These turned out more moist and chewy; I think these are better as bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States