Chocolate Oat Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
These squares draw rave reviews and they are even easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
This recipe is really yummy, very moist. It has a great combination of chocolate and cookie crust. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Love it!!!! My neighbor used to make these when I was young... now I can too! I make them every chance I get and they are a huge hit no matter where I take them. A keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
We call these Fudge Jumbles in my house and love to make them all the time. We omit the nuts though as we don't like them. Still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Moneypenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Great bars! The kids loved them. Very chocolatey and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
MY FAMILY LOVED THESE!! OUR ADULT SON SHARED THESE WITH HIS FRIENDS AND STATED THEY WERE A BIG HIT. I WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very good! I brought them into work and they were devoured! One of the comments were "They're like date squares... but with CHOCOLATE!" -said with excitement. I have also been asked for the recipe. The only thing I would do differently I think, is bake them in a bigger pan. They are rich and were thick. Next time I will use my 10" x 14"? 15" glass dish instead. Definitely going to make them for a bake sale this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyMomof3
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I found this recipe origanally in a Taste of Home cookbook belonging to my mother. The taste of home version called for only 3 cups of quick cooking oats and called to be baked in a 10x15" baking pan. With this change the cookies come out soft and chewy. Please note that these cookies are REALLY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is the best bar cookie I've ever had. I didn't have butter so I used butter flavored Crisco and it still turned out chewy and good!! I didn't put in nuts cause kids don't like them. Next time I'll use real butter and I'm sure it will be even better. Thanks for recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delicious!!! Only thing I changed was to leave out the nuts for we don't like them. At first I worried that the dough was too think, but it was perfect. Some reviews have said the bars are too rich, thick, and sweet. Of couse they are--look at the ingredients!! They ARE rich and thick and DELICIOUS!!!!! :) I had to cut into a corner well before they were cool for the smell was just too good). Thanks for the recipe!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States