Chocolate Nutty Mini-Football Treats™ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe was easy and a party pleaser. I even made a batch without peanut butter for those that may be allergic to peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are fabulous! I have to hand it to the person that decorated these for the picture- they look much better than mine, but I'm the first to admit that I am far from an artist! Will probably make these every year for the Superbowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laurajo1218
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
YUM! I made the treats, poured them into a shallow cookie sheet and let them cool. I used a football shaped cookie cutter to get the shape of the football (NOT talented enough to mold them) I used the extra and did mold one large center treat. I melted semi-sweet chocolate and iced the top of the treat. Just tried one and wow! YUM! The peanut butter makes these SO good! Will be making these again! Thanks! Next time I might throw in some chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurajo1218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Really easy to make. Not the easiest thing to mold them into footballs (get a mold as someone suggested). They do turn out more peanut buttery than chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I didn't think I would like these, because I am not a fan of peanut butter--but I totally did! I brought them to a bar during football playoffs and they were a HUGE hit with everyone. SO easy to make as well. I am making them for a super bowl party, and I am going to try and figure out a way to make them more chocolaty (either chocolate chips or cocoa powder?). Oh also, I used this recipe for the frosting, and just squeezed it out of a ziplock bag that I had cut the corner off of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca_Macabre

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Susie
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These were delicious... it wasn't easy shaping them but I just sprayed my hands with Pam between each one. I never really got them as good as I wanted but the taste made up for it! The peanut butter was a great addition... if I find a good football shape mold I'll make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My kids loved them!! Even my husband wanted more of them. Very easy to make and fun to eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Becker, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These were so delicious and very easy to make! And I had fun making them! These chocolatey snacks are much better than regular rice krispies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
GREAT!! I plan to make for the playoffs and Superbowl. MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfairyprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Its sad this recipe isnt getting the credit it deserves. It was easy and my family is requesting it again for thanksgiving. I made the recipe as is but didnt make it into football shapes because I'm not that talented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by guessgurli0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States