Chocolate Nutty Mini-Football Treats™ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I made these for an office "tailgate" party and they were quite the hit! I used an oval cookie cutter to make the basic shape and pinched the ends so they would look like footballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Tooth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
We used this recipe for my sons's sport themed birthday. They were a HUGE hit and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Excellent and easy recipe! Made these for the superbowl and they were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Used this recipie and shaped them into Easter eggs. Such a yummy treat and I am looking forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WindyCityJackie
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Very easy and AWESOME recipe for Super Bowl! These were a huge hit for kids and adults! Also they come out very cute =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Being from New Orleans, everyone I know was extremely excited about the Superbowl. Also being from N.O., we were also extremely excited about making Superbowl snacks, as down here, the food is just as important as the actual event. So as soon as I saw these, I knew that I had to make them for our party. Of course the cooking part was completely simple, as anyone who's ever made rice krispies treats knows. My ultimate advice for anyone making these: just before you settle down to shape them, take a big spoonful of the still hot cereal/marshmallow/peanut butter mix and enjoy. Really, having that hot, goopy spoonful is the ultimate reward for time well spent in the kitchen. Then, quickly throw the spoon in the sink or you'll eat the entire batch that way. The molding wasn't particularly easy and I found that I had to re-butter my hands for each individual football. If any spot wasn't buttered enough, the marshmallow would immediately stick to it and I'd have to go wash my hands and start over, which made things take too long and by the last 1/4 of the mixture, it had cooled enough to make it even more difficult to mold. The only other issue I had was that instead of regular canned frosting, the grocery-goer bought whipped canned frosting, which was nearly impossible to decorate with. Ultimately, they looked like an impressionist's version of footballs. However, they still tasted fantastic and I will definitely be making these again, though perhaps I'll skip the football shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spinach_Happens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
A hit with the kids at the party...and some adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Excellent! Everyone loved them at our football party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Super easy recipe and very tasty! The hardest part was shaping into footballs- but after frosting the laces they looked as good as they tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
These were a hit at my Superbowl party! Such a fun treat. I used Pam for Baking (butter) to spray on my hands and it was much easier to work with the treats and shape them. I would suggest using a thicker icing-the decorating gel they recommended was very runny didn't dry. Overall, they were tasty and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States