Chocolate Nutty Mini-Football Treats™ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Its sad this recipe isnt getting the credit it deserves. It was easy and my family is requesting it again for thanksgiving. I made the recipe as is but didnt make it into football shapes because I'm not that talented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by guessgurli0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Made these for a Super Bowl party today and they were a big hit. People not only loved the cute football shapes, but they enjoyed the peanut butter flavor too. I doubled the recipe and it worked well, but I do think that it needed a bit more cereal. The regular Rice Krispie treat recipe calls for 6 cups of cereal for a single batch, not 4. I ended up putting 9 cups of cereal into a double batch and it still wasn't quite enough. I'll probably put in 10 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I didn't think I would like these, because I am not a fan of peanut butter--but I totally did! I brought them to a bar during football playoffs and they were a HUGE hit with everyone. SO easy to make as well. I am making them for a super bowl party, and I am going to try and figure out a way to make them more chocolaty (either chocolate chips or cocoa powder?). Oh also, I used this recipe for the frosting, and just squeezed it out of a ziplock bag that I had cut the corner off of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca_Macabre

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Susie
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These were delicious... it wasn't easy shaping them but I just sprayed my hands with Pam between each one. I never really got them as good as I wanted but the taste made up for it! The peanut butter was a great addition... if I find a good football shape mold I'll make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These were so delicious and very easy to make! And I had fun making them! These chocolatey snacks are much better than regular rice krispies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
They are super cute and work great for my tailgating party. I didn't add peanut butter and they still taste great. I used PAM on my hands and an ice cream scoop and that helped me. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I made these for an office "tailgate" party and they were quite the hit! I used an oval cookie cutter to make the basic shape and pinched the ends so they would look like footballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Tooth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe was easy and a party pleaser. I even made a batch without peanut butter for those that may be allergic to peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My kids loved them!! Even my husband wanted more of them. Very easy to make and fun to eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Becker, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flashsmith
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made these to take to Super Bowl 2011! A double batch made 40! Everyone, young and old loved them. I made the first batch as stated and the second batch I put 2 oz. semi sweet bakers chocolate in with the butter and marshmallows. We liked the extra chocolate! Thank You so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States