Chocolate Nutty Mini-Football Treats™ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe was easy and a party pleaser. I even made a batch without peanut butter for those that may be allergic to peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are fabulous! I have to hand it to the person that decorated these for the picture- they look much better than mine, but I'm the first to admit that I am far from an artist! Will probably make these every year for the Superbowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laurajo1218
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
YUM! I made the treats, poured them into a shallow cookie sheet and let them cool. I used a football shaped cookie cutter to get the shape of the football (NOT talented enough to mold them) I used the extra and did mold one large center treat. I melted semi-sweet chocolate and iced the top of the treat. Just tried one and wow! YUM! The peanut butter makes these SO good! Will be making these again! Thanks! Next time I might throw in some chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurajo1218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Really easy to make. Not the easiest thing to mold them into footballs (get a mold as someone suggested). They do turn out more peanut buttery than chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I didn't think I would like these, because I am not a fan of peanut butter--but I totally did! I brought them to a bar during football playoffs and they were a HUGE hit with everyone. SO easy to make as well. I am making them for a super bowl party, and I am going to try and figure out a way to make them more chocolaty (either chocolate chips or cocoa powder?). Oh also, I used this recipe for the frosting, and just squeezed it out of a ziplock bag that I had cut the corner off of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca_Macabre

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Susie
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These were delicious... it wasn't easy shaping them but I just sprayed my hands with Pam between each one. I never really got them as good as I wanted but the taste made up for it! The peanut butter was a great addition... if I find a good football shape mold I'll make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My kids loved them!! Even my husband wanted more of them. Very easy to make and fun to eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Becker, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These were so delicious and very easy to make! And I had fun making them! These chocolatey snacks are much better than regular rice krispies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
GREAT!! I plan to make for the playoffs and Superbowl. MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfairyprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Its sad this recipe isnt getting the credit it deserves. It was easy and my family is requesting it again for thanksgiving. I made the recipe as is but didnt make it into football shapes because I'm not that talented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by guessgurli0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States