Chocolate Nut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
I took this to a family picnic last weekend and even the cousin who "never eats dessert" had two pieces and demanded the recipe. Next week I'm making it again for my mom to take to a gathering. For a dessert that sounds heavy, it's lovely and light. Kay, thanks for the perfect dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
I've used this recipe for over 14 years now, and I was greatful to find that someone had actually written it down. Previously, I did it from memory. It's a MUST TRY, and WILL LOVE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I had this recipe years ago (pre-internet days) and was thrilled to find it here. I tried it out and it is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
A family Holiday favorite. Delicious. Recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
An Awesome dessert...complemented my ham dinner beautifully. A little time consuming, but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
GREAT! Kids ages 10 & 8 loved it, so did hubby and me. We kept in the freezer after the first servings and it was wonderful, especially in the 95-degree Texas heat! Thanks for the post; this is a Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This hit the spot and I even made it a little more healthy. I used reduced fat Parkay margarine for the crust. I used Neuchantel cheese for the cream cheese and fat free Cool Whip. I used ff/sf instant chocolate (2 boxes because I wanted all chocolate on top) made with skim milk. Very tasty and pretty ok in the calorie and fat department!! This is certainly in my dessert rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is wonderful and very easy. I saw how some said the crust got a little soggy... so I double the crust portion and did not have a problem w/sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjungferman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missouri Valley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was very rich- but very good! My only gripe was the crust got soggy after the first day. Good recipe to make for a crowd- but doesn't keep well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made this back in the 70's. I will be trying this again on dinner guest tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States