Chocolate Nut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My favorite biscotti recipe. I use whole wheat flour and raw sugar for a healthier treat. If using ww flour, use just a little less (1 7/8 c.) than recipe calls for. I add toasted pecans, dark chocolate chips and craisins. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
So easy to make and taste yummy! Oh, be sure to flatten out the logs. You want them to be wide, so they come out long when you cut them diagonally. I used half white wheat flour and just chopped up some crunch candies we had in the house- instead of the 4ounce bittersweet chocolate and left out the nuts. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! Very easy. I added a little cayenne pepper to the flour mixture. To make it easier to work with the sticky dough, I formed the logs in a sheet of wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StunnaShades
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is a seriously good recipe. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because it is seriously crumbly when cutting into it. I used 1 3/4 c oat flour and 1/4 c cocoa powder to make them chocolate-based. the oat flour gives it an old fashioned/homemade taste. My mix-ins were sliced almonds and dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StunnaShades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These are excellent if you like your biscotti on the softer side. I know purists disagree, but I enjoy softer biscotti. Toasted the hazelnuts, removed skins and coarsely chopped. 1st batch I added toffee bits and 2nd batch subbed in tart dried cherries. Great recipe, easy to change up. Thank you for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Perfect! very easy recipe and the taste was excellent...the dough was very sticky to work with though, but other than that...it was wonderful and my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This recipe has become an annual tradition at Christmastime. I bake several batches and package them nicely to give as gifts for teachers, friends, neighbors, family. Everyone LOVES them. When I misplaced the recipe (and forgot where I got it in the first place) this past Christmas, I used another recipe and it was not nearly as good as this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Wonderful, beautiful and easy! One batch wihout silvered almonds and in its place added extra 1/8 cup chopped dark orange flavored chocolate. The other batch was per recipe...dipped and drizzled both with chocolate. Will make again and again! Thank you for such as a delicious recipe. Definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin' Life Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These biscotti's turned out absolutely perfect! I used bittersweet choc chips and chopped hazelnuts. I also dipped one end and also the bottom in chocolate. The only thing I did extra was baked it on either side for 10 min after slicing it - not just the once like the recipe says. I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
My first attempt at making Biscotti's. Plan to make them alot more now. Yummy...serving tonight to dinner guest. I used chocolate chip and did toast my almonds before adding them. Then drizzled with melted chocolate. Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States