Chocolate 'N' Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I'd give this more stars if I could! I used coconut instead of nuts and from another review made extra crumbs for the topping. Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
wow so simple and easy to make I listened to the other reviewers and added an extra 2 tablespoons butter and mine turned out great... they got a little over done so I think the cooking time should be about 20 minutes... also these would taste great with some coconut sprinkled on for the the topping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I have been making this for years, I have to hide some to keep my family from eating them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Wow! So yummy. After reading some other reviews I added a couple more tbsp of butter and put 3/4 of the crumb in the bottom, leaving 1/4 for the topping, then I melted a couple tbsp of butter and drizzled it on top of the topping. I also didn't have enough nuts (pecans) so I had to add some coconut. It was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These bars were good, very rich. I felt there was a lot of condensed milk, and even after cooling, I had white milk oozing out when I cut into the bars. My kids did like them and ate most of them, but we've had better bar recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
very rich and gooey. I did not have very much oatmeal mixture for a topping after making the bottom crust as written, but they turned out very yummy anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very easy, made them exactly as the recipe stated except left one half nut free for my picky kids. Everyone loved them, especially me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Made for a family get together and they didn't last long. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Loved it! I only had 3/4's cup of semi-sweet and it worked fine. We added 3/4's cup coconut, too to the nuts & chips mixture. All the other tips listed really would make a difference in the outcome of the bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnewlon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
YUM! I have a bed and breakfast. I made this for our guests and just left the pan out. TWO PEOPLE ate HALF this recipe! A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States