Chocolate 'N' Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Took this to a rehearsal full of women. I put them out 10 minutes before practice started and they were gone when practice started! Easy, followed the recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyManda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
yummy! i made 1 1/2 batched of the oat mixture, one part i put in the bottom. baked 10 minutes. poured the sweetened milk and added chocolate chips (no nuts, don't like them) then put 1/2 batch on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julebear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
These bars are a huge hit at work! I don't bother with the top layer of oats. I don't measure the chocolate chips (I mean seriously, the more, the merrier) and I use pretzels instead of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is delicious! I followed the recipe as written. The tricks I used are: 1) line the pan with parchment 2) spread the crust thinly and then there is enough topping. 3) use Eagle Brand sweetened condensed milk instead of heavy cream if you have it on hand, or regular condensed milk if that's what you have. I've made this two or three times now, and each time it comes out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Yum! These were great--made a lot, and really easy. Everyone I served these to loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
They tasted ok, but I didn't like the texture - they just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I didnt have brown sugar so instead i used white sugar mixed with about 2 spoons maple syrup and the nuts i had were peanuts - which i dont recommend using bc of taste, and used reg. choc chips but only about half as much recommend. overall i like the taste of these (even though im not a fan of condensed milk but had some in the panty needing to be used). thought they tasted much better after cooling down for a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is delicous!! I used coconut instead of nuts and also pan spray. Otherwise, this is so sticky but yet so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I used this for a HS bake sale and omitted the nuts (too many kids with allergies these days) but added some Heath toffee bits in with the topping. It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These were pretty good as is. I would however add more flavors it's just chocolate and oats. Next time I'll try adding butterscotch chips or cherry bits or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States