Chocolate Mug Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
o.m.g. this is stinkin' delicious!!! my friend and i made this at her house the other night and it was sooooo good. she said it was very filling. we didn't have any chocolate icecream so we used vanilla icecream and used hot chocolate powder and a whole lot less cinnamon (almost 1 tbs). very very good i'm about to make it again for me and my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
My family loved this shake - with modifications. Didn't use brown sugar and cut way down on the cinnamon as suggested. They have requested it for the 3rd night in a row. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort White, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was a very bad milkshake. It was really runny and it had WAY to much cinnamon. If I made it again I would only use a dash of cinnamon and not so much milk. I gave this to my daughter, and we were both disappointed that a milkshake could be so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I love this recipe because it is chocolate and because chocolate is a friend of mine and that is why i like it so much and that is why i rated it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This recipe had a little too much cinnamon; perhaps a teaspoon instead of a 1/4 cup would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Increased the ice cream and skim milk, added only a sprinkling of cinnamon and left out the sugars because I didn't think they would be necessary, add anything to the taste of the shake or dissolve properly. Used my drink master and added some chocolate syrup. My son enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
i have just done this recipe to use up some ice cream that wasnt very nice. this was a great recipe although some htought it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I tried this the first time as is. Then I made it about 3 more times (using chocolate low-fat frozen yogurt) to see how it worked out best for me... because really, it IS too much cinnamon, sugar AND milk. I liked it best with 1/4th the cinnamon (just a touch of spice was nice), about half the sugar (better w/white than brown), and about 1/2 to 3/4ths the milk. All of the milk works if you put the ice cream in last and don't over-blend it, and drink it right away. But less milk works better. By time I made these changes it was pretty good stuff, but I'm not gonna give a 5 to anything I have to make 4 times to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Really don't think this needed the sugars! I would use choc sauce instead if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
WAAAY too much cinnamon and too much milk so it was not like a shake at all. Will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States