Chocolate Mug Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Made this for my girls. I skipped the cinnamon and they liked it. The only thing I would change is start with half the milk because it was a little thin. I added more icecream to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxon Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
i omitted the brown sugar and used half the white according to other reviews it was too sweet. i cut down the cinnamon a little but used whole milk. i froze the glasses too. this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Do you really have to add brown sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I'm rating it 5 with my changes - 3 cups chocolate icecream, 1 cup vanilla icecream, 1 cup milk, 1 tablespoon Nesquick, 1 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Very yummy!! I omitted the 1/4 white sugar, and went light on the cinnamon. Only had vanilla ice cream so I dumped a bunch of Hershey's chocolate syrup in & it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle74

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
o.m.g. this is stinkin' delicious!!! my friend and i made this at her house the other night and it was sooooo good. she said it was very filling. we didn't have any chocolate icecream so we used vanilla icecream and used hot chocolate powder and a whole lot less cinnamon (almost 1 tbs). very very good i'm about to make it again for me and my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
My family loved this shake - with modifications. Didn't use brown sugar and cut way down on the cinnamon as suggested. They have requested it for the 3rd night in a row. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort White, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was a very bad milkshake. It was really runny and it had WAY to much cinnamon. If I made it again I would only use a dash of cinnamon and not so much milk. I gave this to my daughter, and we were both disappointed that a milkshake could be so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I love this recipe because it is chocolate and because chocolate is a friend of mine and that is why i like it so much and that is why i rated it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States