Chocolate Mousse II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
this one is easy to make and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iverylamemeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sembawang, North Region, Singapore
Photo by Timiah
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Simply AMAZING! I was worried at first because the melted chocolate and whipped egg whites became rather soupy, but once refridgerated it was the perfect mousse. It tasted like I used dark chocolate [which is my favorite]. Oh and i used the double boiler method- worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
not too bad, pay attentiont to eggs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This mousse is definately easy, and does taste good, but the texture is more like brownie mix than actual mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Really quick and super easy to make, and it actually tasted quite good. I microwaved the chocolate chips and then whisked it with the hot water until smooth, less dishes that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
THE BEST! Doesn't get any easier or more delicious. I melted the choc. chips in a bowl in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Very easy to make and very impressive to my guests. It made me look like I know what I'm doing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
delicious! try adding a layer of vanilla pudding or creme brulee...it looks amazing and adds a whole new layer to the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
The mousse did not turn out fluffy at all. Instead, it was like a puddle of chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
20+yrs ago i first found this recipe in the 2nd or 3rd sequel to "recipes from the back of boxes...." i couldnt find my cookbook and was hunting online for awhile! so glad to find this. too bad for those who think this is too chocolatey! like so many simple things, overthinking this one can ruin it, but keeping it simple keeps it foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States