Chocolate Mousse II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Good, simple recipe. I usually make this once a month or so. Great desert to make when having company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Happy to have finally found a recipe that doesn't call for heavy whipping cream, but uses cheaper, more common ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Delicious and light. I give it 4 stars because I was leery about the chocolate melting properly and mixing with the egg yolks, and I would prefer the eggs to be cooked as much as possible. I prepared everything in a double boiler, then folded in the whipped egg whites (with a little cream of tartar). I made a tart using a walnut crust...really delicious and the mousse came out very light. Fantastic as I was looking for one without cream, and I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was so easy, that I was almost nervous about it, but it turned out great. I used a double boiler for the chocolate and then whisked in the boiling water. It came out incredibly rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forestville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This is a very easy way to get great results. My wife served the mouse in martini glasses with a piece of dark chocolate that she melted into a stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I am not completely new to cooking, but this is my first attempt at mousse. I'm assuming I've done something wrong, or the area I live in (very humid island) has affected this recipe. Even with close attention to the eggs, and folding in gently, this turned into a soup at the bottom and a slimy, bubbly mixture on top. I can't say I have the drive to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jastya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was a quick and easy recipe for a novice. It was delicious and my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Fabulous. My chocolate mixture was a little too warm so the bottom of the glass had more of a pudding mixture and the tops were fluffy. I added some hazelnut extract to the egg whites. Really good I will repeat often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I really like this recipe! I added some dark chocolate shavings to the mousse, then served it with some whipped cream and more chocolate shavings. So simple and sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
It was pretty good. I had a very hard time getting it to set, but it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeceMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States