Chocolate Mousse II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This came out so rich and delicious it was a wonderful success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I wanted to try a new mousse recipe and when I looked at this one, I was hesitant to try it but did so anyways. Steps are missing, and my mousse came out to a chocolate pudding consistency even when folding it gently. Never going to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
this looks good but raw egg!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
wow this was surprisingly good. there are only three ingredients so i was alitte if-y at first, but it was amazing. its so simple to make and totally taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Great mousse! At first I was doubtfull with there only being three ingredients, but it was simple and very chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kora_lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
it wasnt fluffy at all! i followed the ingredents but it was just a cup with melted chocolate ! it was good but come on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is so Rich and Creamy!!! I wouldn't change a thing...well maybe add a dollop of Coolwhip or a spray of Rediwhip :):):) Even though the serving size says 7 serving, I ended up with only 3 servings. Oh well...still 5 stars in my book :[]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is so good and ridiculously easy. I've made it plain and I've made it with almond extract (mix in about 2 Tbps with the boiling water) love it both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good, but very rich. Next time I'll put whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was AWESOME! I have a VitaMix blender so, after reading some reviews, I made sure to pretty much pulverize the chocolate before adding the boiling water. Also, instead of folding the egg whites into the blender, I poured the chocolate into a bowl and then carefully folded the egg whites into the chocolate. It is very important to do this gently so everything doesn't collapse. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States