Chocolate Mousse II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I just made this. I didn't have any chocolate chips so I use butterscotch chips. I can't wait to try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
The taste was ok but it separated. I was left with runy egg at the bottom of each cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This recipe was easy and quick. Ideal for last moment dessert preparation. Taste really good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Worked very well for me. I used high grade dark chocolate chips. They melted instantly with the addition of the hot water, no need for blender, microwave or double boiler, although I was prepared to use the microwave. Be sure to have the egg whites beaten and ready for the final mixing so that the chocolate doesn't cool and set before you are finished. Makes a very dark, rich mousse, which I love. I added whipped cream on top which helped to soften the intense flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Omg! This is some of the best Chocolate Mousse I've ever had. Great recipe, super easy, and it tastes DEVINE! Here this: when I was seperating the eggs, I got a double yolk!! Anyway, the recipe is so easy anyone can make it! And the Mousse tastes RESTAURANT quality! Two thumbs up!YYYYYYUUUUUUMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I have made this recipe a MILLION TIMES!!! Its a hit and everyone loves it you would never know its so easy!!! I have made a couple of changes though, i met the chocolate in a double boiler, add no egg whites and just fold the chocolate into the whipped egg whites and let in set in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
So easy and so good! Items that are always on hand, great for those chocolate craving pinches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Ridiculously Gooood! Very Rich! I made it as written for 7 servings and it fitted in 4 wine glasses. I was like, good thing I didn't rescale the recipe to 4 ppl because it just enough for 4. Put it into fridge for about 20 hrs. Next day I whipped up heavy cream and decorated with Strawberry and shaved chocolate. It was very delicious, as you can feel its naturally good without any packets of mixes... However its very rich. So maybe one full wine glass was too much for me, but my bro didn't complain about it as "too much":)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by PJ Pickles
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Ok so I was nervous about raw eggs but decided to give it a go. I've never made mousse before and this was so easy. I used a double boiler for the chocolate and beat the whites like it said. Then after folding it together I worried like everyone else whether it would set. This was VDay dessert after all. It set by the time I got home 5 hours later. Now I must warn that it is ultra-rich which the wife loved. I'm not so much of a chocolate lover so she ended up taking mine to work this morning. As for presentation I used the raspberry sauce recipe on here and encircled it with the cream-filled strawberries recipe on here as well. A few fresh raspberries, whipped topping and shaved dove chocolate. Voila, I just have to say thanks to Sharon for the recipe, quick and simple and she told me it was the best thing ever. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJ Pickles

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States