Chocolate Mousse Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The recipe turned out perfectly as stated. My guests raved about the cake. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne M Wolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this as our wedding cake and it was wonderful. Everyone loved it, and people could not believe that I made it. Since the wedding, I have had many requests for me to make it again. I did make slight modifications as others have mentioned such as reducing the amt of cold water to 1/4-1/3 c. I also added 1/4 tsp cream of tartar to the whipping cream before whipping and I chilled the bowl and whisk in the freezer before whipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CONNERS
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I've made this cake a few times & it has turned into a family favorite. Chilling the beaters & whipped cream bowl helps & I also add a little less than a 1/4 tsp of cream of tartar to the whipping cream. Raspberries are a nice complement to the chocolate & look nice. They need to be dry when putting them on the cake. I also like to pipe melted white chocolate onto wax paper lined cookie sheet spelling out Happy Birthday... It sets almost instantly in the freezer after a couple of minutes & you can just gently lift the words off & place them on the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I did the 1/4 tsp. cream of tartar and froze the bowl and busters prior to whipping the cream. It came out perfect on the first try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was a great recipe! I made this for the triple chocolate cake I made for my husband's birthday (he likes chocolate). Whilst it did take some time and you MUST refrigerate it before mixing in the cream, this makes an awesome frosting. This was in the top 3 of my husband's favorite frostings I've made for him. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Excellent chocolate mousse recipe! Very easy but ver good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this cake for a friend of mine who loves chocolate and it was a hit! Very easy to make. I'm not big on chocolate but I ate every bit of this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This cake is by far the best cake I've ever eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
OMGOSH!!!!! So good! I did do 2 cups of heavy cream after trying it with the one. What a difference! The only problem was there was so much frosting the cake shifted after slicing. Easy fix. Less frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I make this cake every year for my husband's birthday. He loves it. I have never had any problems. (knock on wood) I do freeze my bowl and beaters before whipping. I was wondering about using vanilla pudding? To tone down the chocolate. Might not be chocolaty enough? Glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States