Chocolate Mousse Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
great recipe. i get raves whenever I make it. I have used a 1/2 a cup of coffee instead of water to make mousse and sometimes I;ve used coffee in place of water to the cake mix. I have also tried this recipe using lemon cake mix, lemon pudding or vanilla an added lemon to make a lemon mousse cake. Both are favorites with my freinds and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is our go to birthday dessert. I like to make 3 or 4 layers for my cake as I find there is lots of mousse. I also cut the water down to 1/3 cup to make thicker mousse. You can easily use scratch chocolate cake instead of box if you like. I like to use Suzanne's chocolate cake recipe I found online.. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Great!The frosting is a pain (in comparison to regular frosting), but it sure is tasty! Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Super easy as written, but can make with homemade recipes if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was really good and pretty simple. Made it for hubby's birthday and everyone who tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Used unsweetened cocoa powder (reconstituted according to pkg directions), which saved time and made it so we didn't really need to wait to add the whipped cream (since the mixture was already cool). Made this even quicker and easier, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Amazingly good - raves all around. I made two changes (because I didn't have all the ingredients), but I don't think they changed the overall taste at all. The first change I made was to use 6T unsweetened cocoa powder and 2T vegetable oil to sub for the unsweetened chocolate squares. This was better because you didn't need to melt it first. The second was to sub 2C of pre-whipped cream in a can rather than whipping 1C of heavy cream myself. I added it 1C at a time to "lighten" the mix then to make the final mousse. It was so good I may just make that as a quick chocolate mousse and serve it in cups. Oh - and I leveled the tops of the layers before I stacked the cake. It didn't slide around at all on me and the kids loved the pieces I cut off :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
used my scratch chocalte cake recipe and added this mousse !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States