Chocolate Mousse Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is so good! Made this with the One Bowl Chocolate Cake III recipe and it was a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made this for desert on Christmas and my family LOVED IT! It was very good, and pretty easy to make. A winner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Amazing mousse - it's too runny to frost the cake but it's great with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erika
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Very delicious and rich cake. I add 2 tablespoons coffee flavour liqure each into both the cake and the mousse. That enhance the chocolate flavour and my friends went over it. 10 people finished a 10-inch cake after a big fancy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I made this for my son's 6th birthday and it was a hit with the family! The creamy chocolate mousse frosting made a beautiful presentation. A little sweet for my taste, but everyone else loved it. Will definitely make again for another special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
AWESOME!!!! If I could give this recipe more stars I would. It was delicious and so easy and my guest were raving. I shared this with lots of people and the only two things I did differently was add 1/4 tsp of cream of tartar and used non-fat condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Awesome recipe! I followed this exactly and it's the best cake I've ever made. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Made for my mother's birthday. Very light and fluffy frosting. Liked it almost better by itself. Kind of like a very rich pudding. Think I will stick to the traditional buttercream but this was a nice change. Will think of some other uses for it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
So delicious! My husband who hates cake devoured this one. I did cut back on the water and only put in about 1/4 cup. LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I love this cake so much that I made it three weeks in a row! I used butter cake instead of chocolate for one version, just as good. My only recommendation is the same as the other reviewers, use REALLY cold cream to whip. Try putting a metal bowl in the freezer for about 10 minutes before adding and whipping cream. Also, don't whip or stir in the cream to the chocolate mix, fold gently. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States