Chocolate Mousse Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Cut down to half of the water, and added 1/4 teaspoon of Cream of Tartar to the whipping cream, like others suggested. I used a box cake and it was DELICIOUS! OMG this is my new favorite. It was devoured by everyone...Not a crumb left. Like the saying goes...Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Just made this cake..The mousse was pretty good,but like others have said, a cake from a box isn't very good.Will use the mousse for something else,was looking for a restaurant quality cake, will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Rich and delicious! I made this for a birthday party along with the One Bowl Chocolate Cake III recipe (as suggested by Carrie) and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
The mousse never set. I tried it three times! The directions need a little more details!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Wow I have made this 5 times and each time I receive compliments galore. easy to make, delicious and nutricious what else can I say? I added some coconut flakes to the cake and some unmelted pieces of chocolate and made it all devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
this recipe was a waste of my time. the frosting was excellent tasting, but was so runny that i could barely keep it on the cake. i would definitely make the frosting again to use as a dip for fruits or so. all in all, i would rather just buy already made frosting and save me all that trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Casandra Yaz
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This has become one of my signature cakes. Made it for an MDA Bake Sale Fundraiser at work and it sold for $490.00 Breaking all records. The person who won told me it was worth every bite of it. The only problem is that when they ask for the recipe is embarrasing to tell them how simple it is to make. I love this cake. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
The mousse in this cake is awesome so I gave it 5 stars. Mine was a little hard to frost with.. next time I might cut back on the water a bit like others suggested, but it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I was looking for an eggless mousse to serve at a church luncheon and found this one. It was perfect! I made edible dark chocolate cups and used a piping bag to fill them with the mousse. I followed the suggestion of whipping the cream very cold and very stiff and I didn't have a bit of trouble with runny mousse. It was perfect....did I already say that? I will definitely be making this again--perhaps with the cake this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bandrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Can you say YUM?! Delicious cake and quite rich. Looks nice garnished with strawberries. Definitely not a "last minute" cake! Plan ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bagx8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States