Chocolate Mousse Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This cake was rich but also light and smooth. I made it two days ahead of time but it still didn't set up when I removed the sides of the springform pan. I had an 8-inch or 10-inch springform pan so I used the smaller one. Maybe I should have used the larger one so it wasn't so thick. Otherwise, the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
It took some time, but was well worth it. I did rush the set time, next time will let it set longer. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Everyone loves this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This cake may be a little labor intensive, but it is well worth the effort. Not only is it a beautiful cake, but the taste is to die for. It really does need to set for 1-2 days in the fridge so that it is firm enough. I made this for Thanksgiving and my family fell in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This cake is really elegant however DO NOT try to make it without a springform pan. I tried to just mold the moose onto the cake after the moose set and let's just say it wasn't pretty. The ganache was not smooth and it squished everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
absoulutaly delicious!! too die for ( the calories were worth it ) i loved this cake but had too restrict myself from haveing too much at a time- i had to live off brussel sprouts for a week afterwards ;) well worth the effort - ideal for all the chocolate lovers out there!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
In the direction, step 4 indicates to set for 1 to 2 days. I wonder if this is a typo or real. If it's real, why such a long time before the cake is ready. Any reason? The taste was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
The best chocolate cake my family and our friends have ever had! It looks like ready made when finished. However, it takes time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
OH MY GOODNESS! This was DELICIOUS!!! I used this recipe for a formal dinner party and my guests were absolutely raving. I was even asked if I catered professionally. It did take a lot of time and chocolate but was definitely worth it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This recipe is fantastic, and VERY rich. I had many compliments when I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States