Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Fantastic. Hubby made this & it was fabulous. He did shave some Andes mint chocolate over the whip cream garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Turned out as it should, but I probably wouldn't make it again. I reduced the kahlua to about 1/2 tsp per serving and next time I would reduce it further (down to about 1/4 tsp per serving) as I found the alcohol taste overpowered the chocolate. I think I like egg white based mousses better than whipped cream ones - I'm not someone to shy away from full-fat food but this was too rich for me to eat much of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe is easy, beautifully rich, yet light. I use Tia Maria instead of Kahlua, because that is what we have in the house. It is gorgeously subtle in flavor. I put the mousse in mini dark chocolate liqueur cups (make sure to use real good quality dark chocolate.) This is so great to make ahead for a party. I double or triple the recipe, fill the cups, put them in the fridge, and offer them around when we are ready for them. They are bite sized and decadent. This recipe always gets rave reviews. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
YUM! I've made this recipe twice already. The first time I made it I use Kahlua and the second time I made the chocolate mousse I used Bailey's. Both were absolutely delicious... I did use 2 tablespoons of the liqueur to give it an extra kick and my family loved it! I will definitely be making the mousse again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Worth the effort. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
it was easy. I used ghiradelli and i did have some issue with seizing due to the liquer but i just added a tablespoon or so of butter and it smoothed right out. Tastes great..now its going on a chocolate cake rimmed by fresh whipped cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrisf
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe! Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I have never tasted or made mousse before so i was a little nervous at first. I had a hard time getting the soft peaks in the heavy whipping cream Because i was using a hand whisk. So i decided to throw it in my stand mixer on 9 setting and it fluffed right up! I also used half bittersweet and half semi-sweet Ghirardelli chocolate chips just to see how it would turn out and according to my husband it was definitely a hit! I made a 10 Serving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I absolutely loved this mousse! It turned out with an absolutely delightful texture. A little hint if your chocolate curdles/seizes up: add a dash of olive oil to it over the double boiler and mix it in if you can. Then add a small dash of the cream, and whisk it in. It should save your chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BettinaH
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I love this dessert! I add either some berries or banana for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettinaH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States