Chocolate Mint Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Oh, yum! Easy recipe with lots of mint flavor. I couldn't find mint chocolate chips so used a bag of Andes mint chips (for cookies). Also, the instructions say "the egg" but there are TWO in the ingredients. Make sure you put them both in! No need to grease the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
These are soo delicious! They smell great when they are baking, the whole house had a chocolaty minty smell. I had never made cookies with oil before and was a bit skeptical, especially because the batter seemed kind of liquid when it was all together. I chilled it for a little while and then baked for 10 minutes. I agree with the previous reviewer who felt these were very light. Mine were perfectly done and they were very light. I did not dust them with sugar before baking, it's the only thing I changed about the recipe. I absolutely loved these and they will be added to my recipe box permanently. Thanks for an awesome recipe, Clare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariluh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponce, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
A delicious cookie! I think I used more than 2 cups of chips; I used a full 10 ounce bag, but it had melted and reformed so I had to break them up; so I didn't measure them in a measuring cup. I chilled my dough, and found that 2 out of every 14 cookies baked flattened. I ate them. (The rest are for Christmas.) Problem solved, I say! Bravo for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
If you like Andes Mints or Mint Choc. Chip Ice Cream ~ You'll love these! In fact, Andes Mints makes their own mint baking chips - which I used and highly recommend (found next to the toffee bits and M&M's in your grocery store). I don't think you need 2c of them though - somewhere between 1 to 1 1/2 cup should be fine (start w/ one cup and add more to taste and texture). However, I did use the full two cups and found these cookies extremely minty *which doesn't make them bad...I'll just cut back next time. However, when I pulled them out of the oven, these cookies had a uncooked (whitish/green tint) look to them. I was worried...who would eat these? They don't even look cooked. Then I got an idea I used on another cookie - I melted some chocolate almond bark (just a couple sqaures of it) and with my spoon, lightly drizzled chocolate criss-crossing over the top. Not only did they look fabulous but tasted great. Any true choc. mint lover can appreciate these cookies. Even my boyfriend who isn't so fond of chocolate mint had his share over the holidays. I'll make these again and again...using my changes or additions. Thanks a ton Clare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
These are so good--and healthier without the butter! Instead of mint chocolate chips (which I couldn't find), I used regular choc. chips with a few drops of McCormick's Mint Extract. mmmmmmmmm! My coworkers love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatlesFan1964

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I just love this recipe, it's been a holiday favorite for years for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Very Yummy. My children loved these cookies and couldn't stay out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
My whole family loved them! Soft, moist, delicious and easy. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States