Chocolate Mint Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
Very good cookie.Kids really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Great cookie. My favorite ice cream has always been mint chocolate chip and these cookies taste just like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I made this recipe because I bought mint chocolate chips and wanted to try them. I did not like how sweet the cookies were. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
A delicious cookie! I think I used more than 2 cups of chips; I used a full 10 ounce bag, but it had melted and reformed so I had to break them up; so I didn't measure them in a measuring cup. I chilled my dough, and found that 2 out of every 14 cookies baked flattened. I ate them. (The rest are for Christmas.) Problem solved, I say! Bravo for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
If you like Andes Mints or Mint Choc. Chip Ice Cream ~ You'll love these! In fact, Andes Mints makes their own mint baking chips - which I used and highly recommend (found next to the toffee bits and M&M's in your grocery store). I don't think you need 2c of them though - somewhere between 1 to 1 1/2 cup should be fine (start w/ one cup and add more to taste and texture). However, I did use the full two cups and found these cookies extremely minty *which doesn't make them bad...I'll just cut back next time. However, when I pulled them out of the oven, these cookies had a uncooked (whitish/green tint) look to them. I was worried...who would eat these? They don't even look cooked. Then I got an idea I used on another cookie - I melted some chocolate almond bark (just a couple sqaures of it) and with my spoon, lightly drizzled chocolate criss-crossing over the top. Not only did they look fabulous but tasted great. Any true choc. mint lover can appreciate these cookies. Even my boyfriend who isn't so fond of chocolate mint had his share over the holidays. I'll make these again and again...using my changes or additions. Thanks a ton Clare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
These are so good--and healthier without the butter! Instead of mint chocolate chips (which I couldn't find), I used regular choc. chips with a few drops of McCormick's Mint Extract. mmmmmmmmm! My coworkers love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Not a big hit. The oil made the dough really greasy and I found it hard to keep the chips in the dough. Not bad, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatlesFan1964

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
These were delicious and I solved the weird color problem with the addition of some cocoa powder. I had requests for the recipe at school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States