Chocolate Mint Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Very Yummy. My children loved these cookies and couldn't stay out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Not a fan. Used 1/2 cup butter instead of the oil, consistency of the cookies was alright, but too soft and doughy in the middle when the outside was done. The dough itself didn't have much flavor; it was more like just a holder for the chips. They come out looking funny too, I'd try something else if you're looking to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Yum! Nice and light. I had a bag if white chocolate mint chips and came here to find a recipe to use them in. I had a hard time with the dough being way too sticky to roll ito balls at room temp, so the rest of the dough is currently chilling in the fridge. These particular chips have little red and green non-pareils on them, so the cookies have a festive look to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I just love this recipe, it's been a holiday favorite for years for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
These are soo delicious! They smell great when they are baking, the whole house had a chocolaty minty smell. I had never made cookies with oil before and was a bit skeptical, especially because the batter seemed kind of liquid when it was all together. I chilled it for a little while and then baked for 10 minutes. I agree with the previous reviewer who felt these were very light. Mine were perfectly done and they were very light. I did not dust them with sugar before baking, it's the only thing I changed about the recipe. I absolutely loved these and they will be added to my recipe box permanently. Thanks for an awesome recipe, Clare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariluh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponce, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I used butter instead of oil because that's what I normally use and they came out extremely flat! I'm a little disappointed, but I fear that I had my own errors in calculating them. Also added cocoa powder so as to make the color look better, I may try this again sometime - I just have to be absolutely sure that it won't be too wet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Oh, yum! Easy recipe with lots of mint flavor. I couldn't find mint chocolate chips so used a bag of Andes mint chips (for cookies). Also, the instructions say "the egg" but there are TWO in the ingredients. Make sure you put them both in! No need to grease the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
These were delicious and I solved the weird color problem with the addition of some cocoa powder. I had requests for the recipe at school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatlesFan1964

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Not a big hit. The oil made the dough really greasy and I found it hard to keep the chips in the dough. Not bad, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States