Chocolate Mint Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
This is an awesome ice cream pie recipe!!!!! Very cool and refreshing! Easy to prepare (in steps) and disappears quickly! I would highly recommend this pie to anyone who loves the taste of mint and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
Use a good quality mint ice cream. A food torch on the meringue before serving makes it easy. Kids will eat this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Delicious and easy to make. We used Haagen Daaz mint chocolate chip ice cream and this came out to die for! Everyone devoured it. Definitely plan to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
This one was a winner! My guests finished it off and made me promise to bring 2 pies to their next St. Patrick's party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Very good dessert recipe. I served this for our St. Patrick's Day dinner, and it was a big hit. Will make a good summer-time dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
My brother and my dad loved it. I made it twice during my spring break!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
This went over huge! I ended up using peppermint extract and green food colouring instead of creme de menthe as I could only find a $20 bottle of the stuff, and I was not spending that kind of money on something I needed only a few tablespoons of. I think I should have either lined the bottom with wax paper or sprayed it with no stick pray b/c I had a hard time getting the pieces of pie out. But it was so incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
I doubled the ingredients and made this in a 9 by 13 inch pan to take for a birthday party and everybody loved it. I didn't have enough mint-chocolate icecream, so I used vanilla for the bottom layer. The cut pieces looked very pretty with the different colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
It was fantastic! All my realtives loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I made this for our St. Patrick's Day Dinner club. All guests gave it a thumbs up! I was short on time, so I used the Nabisco pre made Oreo pie crust...worked out great. I couldn't find higher quality brand in choc. mint at our store, so I used a "regular" brand. It still tasted great. Because I love "presentation" I would swirl a little melted chocolate on the plate next time before putting the pie slice on the plate. The slice with the layers makes a nice presentation. I would love to experiment with different flavors like raspberry ice cream with chambord liquer using the same concept!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States