Chocolate Mint Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Absolutely Awesome - this stuff is so good and so chocolatey! The peppermint extract is the key here. To really get our tastebuds into over drive I topped it off with whipped cream and peppermint patties that I broke up into pieces and drizzled a little extra chocolate syrup over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Sweet tasty yummy milkshake the mint was really goood we were trying to find out whaT type of ice cream to use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I love Chocolate mint milkshake alot! By: Jasmine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is excellent. Needed more than a "drop" of peppermint. Next time I am going to add mint oreos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Cearley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Yummy, yummy! I've made this several times now, and its always a treat. My husband and 2 year-old love it too, although my husband would prefer I used chocolate ice cream. I use fat-free vanilla frozen yogurt to save a few calories and it works perfectly (and it's generally what I have on hand). I use a few drops of peppermint extract, but a little extract goes a long way! Overall, a very creamy, refreshing milkshake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very good milkshake but not worth a "5"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I had a tough time deciding on the score for this. I'll admit I'm not a chocolate "freak." However, I do generally love MINT chocolate. I don't like chocolate ice cream because, well, it tastes *nothing* like real chocolate. (I'd rather put syrup on vanilla ice cream.) So this seemed like the thing cause it has mint and uses syrup instead of chocolate ice cream. It was good, but it didn't really quite hit the spot the way I expected. Maybe cause it's peppermint instead of just mint??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was excellent! I did use chocolate ice cream because that's what I had, but it just made it extra chocolatey, and that's a good thing! I will be making these again for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
delishous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Excellent! I will definitely add this to my milkshake rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States