Chocolate Mint Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Soooo good! Perfect blend of choclateyness, mintyness, and all around awesomeness! I didn't actually measure anything so it was pure luck! I added a small handful of chocolate chips and that added the extra bit! LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
We felt it turned out to be a waste of perfectly good ice cream. We were anticipating something closer to an Andes mint type flavor, and ended up getting just a super chocolatey rich drink. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very delicious, but in my opinion, chocolate ice cream works better. I would definitely recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bea frank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden Valley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This shake was fantastic! I did make just one serving instead of the two and just whisked the ingredients. It came together smoothly. I froze it and it stayed soft but hard enough to scoop into a cone the next day. I used Breyer's homemade vanilla ice cream flavor and measured the peppermint extract into the cap first as a little goes a long way with extracts. I probably only used 1/2 the extract suggested. The flavor reminded me so much of the flavored coffee drinks around the Christmas season or a chocolate version of a shamrock shake, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was an amazing milkshake! It is absolutely perfect! One thing that might bother you, however, is the amount of peppermint extract. You have to watch how much you put in, otherwise it will get too peppermint-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was nothing special to me because I really don't care for the fatless sugary flavor of chocolate syrup. Something about pep extract (pure) doesn't lend a hearty mint flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Yummy good! Used chocolate ice cream instead of vanilla and kept everything else the same. Just as good as the famous shamrock shakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Recently bought a milkshake maker and was looking for recipes and absolutely LOVED this. So delicious make it all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haileytululah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States