Chocolate Mint Dessert Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Use a boxed browne mix for a simply devine dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I can only rate the toppings, as I used a box brownie mix like others suggested. The cooling steps could be tedious, but I had enough time, and cut the time a lot by using my chest freezer to cool each time. These were absolutely aMAZing. I used 1 teaspoon of peppermint extract (rather than mint liqueur), with 1 Tablespoon of milk, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and a few drops of green food coloring. My roommates were so impressed by these brownies and I loved them too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Yummy. My husband took these bars to work for a holiday potluck. I was asked for the recipe. That was easy! Just sent them the recipe from allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Dry, not sweet, nor chocolatey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I was disappointed with these somewhat. The brownie part was extremely easy. The downside was it tasted funny and had a strange texture. The mint part I followed the suggestion of another reviewer using mint extract and water. I thought it tasted good and was bot too minty. I think if the filling and topping were on a different, more fudge like brownie this would taste so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I really shouldn't review this at all bc I changed the recipe so much... I cheated by using a box mix. I wanted a thicker layer of mint, so I used 1 1/2 the amount called for originally. I also used mint extract instead of Creme de Menthe. I think I should have mixed my mint layer longer, it was sort of grainy to me. I sprinked Andes Peppermint Crunch baking pieces over the top of the frosting to make them look festive. They were cute, just not super sure I liked the taste. That being said, I would attempt them again bc they looked so cute on my cookie tray :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I used some other review recommendations and the results were okay; this recipe has potential. What was great: Using a different brownie recipe. What was not-so-great: Using peppermint extract (I could taste the alcohol using just 1 1/2 tsp.) Next time, I'll try the creme de menthe liqueur as written; and I'll make a slightly larger batch of ganache for the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These were a big hit at a work pot-luck! Everyone kept asking for the recipe! The flavor was great, and they were easy and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I love mint and chocolate together. My MIL made these one christmas and I fell in love with them. I couldn't stop eating them. I searched for the recipe and found it here. These are SO good. I made brownies out of Trader Joe's truffle brownie mix and used Creme De Menthe. Outstanding and easy to make. My local liquor wharehouse had 2 kinds of Creme De Menthe, one was clear, the other tinted green. So I bought the green, of course. But for christmas I plan on buying a bottle of clear too and putting red food coloring in one frosting and using the green for the other. Only thing I would change is add more Creme de Menthe, as is it's very very subtle mint flavoring and all I could really taste was the butter. I prefer a more mint flavor, so I added more creme de menthe. Next time I will use less butter and more creme de menthe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was so good. My store didn't have creme de menthe so I went with Mint Baileys. It was creamy deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizUgalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States