Chocolate Mint Dessert Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
So happy to find a recipe like this! I remember my mom making these when I was a little girl, and I always thought they were the best in the world! Glad my memory was correct. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
These turned out better than I had hoped since I had not tried baking brownies with chocolate syrup before. I do suggest using a quality brand however for more taste. My favorite was the icing. Could probably add a dash more Creme de Menthe than what is called for if you like more mint flavor. I also used bittersweet chocolate for the topping and cut back on the sugar a bit in recipe. I used unsalted butter, but would recommend salted for more flavor. My guests liked them and almost ate the entire pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yum! Reading others' reviews,, I made my standard brownies and then followed the recipe for the creme de menthe layer as well as the final chocolate layer and let me tell you...the whole thing was one big fudgy,minty, chocolatey delight. A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Delicious. I added 1 tsp of peppermint extract(which was more than enough) in place of the creme de menthe liquer. Also added some green food coloring for St. Patrick's Day. I will try other extracts too because I feel many different flavors will work in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I guess this is a review of just the mint topping and chocolate part. I used a recipe for another brownie (the fudge brownie found on this site), and I finished it off with this minty layer and chocolate....to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These were great! I used Betty Crocker's brownie mix and I also used 1 tsp of peppermint extract in place of creme de menthe. I used dark chocolate chips for the topping instead of semisweet. These seriously tasted just like girl scout cookies, especially when you eat them chilled. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jelyzel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Virginia, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made these for a potluck at work and they were a success! Everyone loved them. I liked that the brownie part was cakey and not as rich as usual box brownie mixes. The top was rich and sweet enough to balance the flavors perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Review is for the mint cream and topping only as I used a boxed brownie mis. I used 1 tsp of peppermint extract and it turned out wonderful. For the chocolate topping I only used 3 tablespoons of butter and it turned out perfect as well. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I made these as written and they turned out perfect. I did use homemade chocolate syrup and lined the pan with parchment paper. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These were very easy to make and were wonderful. We will be making these again! Everyone who loves brownies should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States