Chocolate-Mint Creme Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
i followed the recipe to a "t" and took the cookies out at 8 minutes as suggested. they turned out great! but the quantity is misleading. one batch made 48 cookies, but when you sandwich them together you technically have 24 servings, not 48 as the recipe suggests. Perhaps I made the cookies too big, but I used a small rounded teaspoon and got 24 cookies on each sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lina
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Excellent!! Dough does dry out if you don't cover it, but it wasn't a big deal. 1/8 tsp. peppermint extract is fine; 1/4 just makes it stronger(obviously), but not too strong I didn't think. I only added 2.5 cups of confecioners sugar, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
delicious! i didnt add quite as much sugar for the filling. im not a big icing fan. cookies are fantastic! i used andes mints instead of semisweet chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These were ok. I just didn't feel that they were worth the effort to make. The cookies ended up being thicker than I thought they would turn out. Maybe a little less flour would help? I don't plan on making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Very yummy. They are quite rich so be careful to only eat one or two at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
These are really sweet!! However, if you don't mind the sweetness, then these are excellent. The cookie is nice and soft, and the mint filling adds a nice contrast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Pretty yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a Crafty Stitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sherri
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I hate when ppl. rate a recipe w/o trying the exact recipe first, so I will give this 5 stars. I did double the mint extract like one suggested and like that I'd rate it 4 stars, but I think w/ just the 1/8 t. it would be 5 stars just like the recipe is written. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These cookies are wonderful! A definite hit at any party. Add 3 drops of green food coloring to give your guests a hint of what they are about to devour. I'm glad I came across this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Does perfect mean anything to anyone? =) this recipy is big now in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haleyn0unette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toulouse, Midi-Pyrénées, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States