Chocolate Mice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
This mouse recipe was wonderful1 I made it with a 7 year old and she absolutely loved making and eating them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
I made these for a business meeting held right before Halloween. The adults were laughing and enjoying them just like kids would have. They're very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
These mice were the rave of the office staff meeting for October. I made them the night before with the help of my little granddaughter. We rolled our mice in coconut, confectioner's sugar and chocolate cookie crumbs. Next time I want to try the chocolate sprinkles too. Good job Rosina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
I made these with my 12yr old and 11yr old sons. It worked!! The mice are small but very attractive. Both boys liked them. We made 12 chocolate and twelve white mice for a school Fall/Halloween market. Big success. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
This was a HUGE hit at our PTA meeting. Easy for kids as young as 3. Very Easy and adorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
These were the cutest little things, however, I thought there was too much chocolate. I would decrease the amount of semi sweet chocolate squares I used. Otherwise, this was a great hit at my daughters girl scout Halloween party!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This was fun to make and my husband said they were tasty. One suggestion, line an old shoe box with tin foil and poke air holes in the top. Then, add some chocolate sprinkles to the floor of the box. Serve the mice in the box and it will look like they've been living there for awhile:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
429 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Adults loved them more than kid. Next time I'm gonna try butterscotch chips instead of chocolate and different flavor wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I MADE THIS RECIPEE FOR MY SONS BEAVER PARTY AND THE KIDS LOVED THEM!! THEY LOOKED SO REAL SOME KIDS WERE SCARED TO EAT THEM!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mice

Turn melted chocolate and cookie crumbs into adorable little black mice.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States