Chocolate Mice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I loved this recipe! I couldn't find chocolate cookie crumbs, so I used Double Stuffed Oreo's and placed the mice on the left-over cream fillings. After reading some of the reviews though, I think that next time I'll go with the chocolate filled oreo's or chocolate graham crackers. and I used red-hots for the nose, and didn't use anything for the eyes. Everyone loved them! several friends said that the red-hots were a nice balance to the chocolaty mouse. I found that it was very messy to shape them and the powered sugar didn't work out as well. It wasn't consistent, it kind of soaked into the mouse. But all in all, these are well worth the work! I'm definitely going to be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These mice were easy to make and a perfect treat for a party. I will try to do some white ones tonite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I have made these mice many times. They are fun to make and a hit at parties. in CA the dragees are illegal and not sold so I use red hots or small red candies for eyes and black licorice laces for tails
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I decided to try something different with these when making them this time. I used Andes mint pieces for cooking instead of the semi-sweet chocolate. Made for some awesome tasting mice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
this was fun and i made it with my little brother who is 8 years old, however when it came time to munch on them i checked them and not only had they bocome soggy and un appetizing after sitting in the refrigerator but they were also still very soft, we didn't care for them. fun and worth the time yet no on ate them, also it was very hard to roll them in the powdered sugar, it was a very messy project
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These were good, but a much easier version I use is stemmed cherries dipped in melted almond bark. Use a Hershey's kiss for the head. Slivered almonds for ears and red gel for the eyes and nose. Really easy and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I gave this five stars because the mice are tasty and pretty easy for the kids (ages 7, 9, & 10) to do. They got creative with the faces and had a good time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by auntwendy9
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
SO easy, and SO cute! I used chocolate graham crackers instead of cookies because as I predicted they processed beautifully in my food processor--super, super fine. My stepkids loved this project! And the mice are TASTY too! win-win
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
try brownie mix and creamcheese frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Jeremy
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Great Recipe and so yummy!! Stuck to it but as others said I had a though time with the confectioners' sugar showing up and yes you should just take a couple spoon fulls and keep the rest chilled while making the mice... it gets VERY sticky and goody if not lol. Used icing gel for the noses, eyes, and almond slices for the ears. Will defiantly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mice

Turn melted chocolate and cookie crumbs into adorable little black mice.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States