Chocolate Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Tasted weird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I have made these cookies for the third year in a row for Christmas and they always come out perfectly!! I use Perugina Premium Dark Chocolate, otherwise I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I made this for my sister in law's bridal shower. She's getting married in Mexico so we had a fiesta party for her. I used Hershey's Dark Chocolate as others suggested. It's ok - not my favorite cookie. All the guests at the party loved it though. It's a crumbly cookie. I like my cookies chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Crumbled while I was trying to roll them at the end. Grating was too much of a hassle and didn't work out well. Not enough taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Good recipe but I prefer my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Made these for an "international" party. Very nice texture, light and crumbly. Different from your average cookie. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
These were great! My family loved them, and will use this reciepe again next year if not sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I made these cookies and Mexican Wedding Cookies I for a Cinco de Mayo party - the adults and kids loved them. Soft, pillowy texture if you bake on parchment paper. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
A very iterresting recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
A REAL hit with all of my family and friends. This was my annual "new" Christmas cookie, and everyone raved, although I got a few frowns at the richness and obvious level of fat and calories. After four batches, it was a bit too much grating of chocolate (hint: you do not need to purchase expensive German baking chocolate, but a large,firm and thick Hershey's Special Dark bar works just as well and costs $1.00 at WalMart...try freezing it for an hour before grating...all chocolate gets mushy when you're grating down to the last teensy bit, unless you have a food processor that can be cleaned after doing chocolate). I used unsalted butter and added one-fourth tsp. salt. I didn't taste any noticeable difference with the cinnammon, but I kept putting it in there. I had to bake 22 minutes to get a bit more crunch to the outside, yet the inside was still nice. At 18 minutes the cookie was quite soft and crumbly. The chocolate powdered sugar coating was really the best part of the recipe. Thanks for a great new hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUDDYMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States