Chocolate Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These are wonderfully light and have a nice soft, not sticky chewy, center. Definately have to store in air tight container. I tried to bring some to work and just plastic wrapped a plate. They were a mess. Still tasted good though. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyBee27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweeterthanhoney
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very easy and delicious recipe. Made it for the first time and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Awesome cookies! I added a little bit of cinnamon, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Didn't turn out as hoped, but instead came out of the oven flat. I'm very disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These turned out fabulous. I only used 1/2 cup sugar as per some previous reviews. I also didn't used the cocoa powder, as we just wanted chocolate chip meringues. I baked these at 250 for 1 hour and then turned off the oven and left them for about another hour. They are crunchy on the outside, just a little chewy on the inside with that little hint of chocolate. And the best part - they're low in fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
These were awesome. I think they'd be just as good without the chocolate chips. I had to look up how to get your egg whites whipped into perfect peaks: Make sure your eggs are room temp and add a pinch of salt to the whites before beating. Start off mixing them at medium low speed and then halfway through add the cream of tartar. Next, increase the speed and mix to stiff peaks. Careful not to over mix or it will destabilize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
So good and very easy. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These cookies were great. I took the advice of others and doubled the cocoa and added 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips. Crispy outside and soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
These were fun to make and fun to eat. Had I made them with the amount of sugar called for, though, I would've given them 2 stars due to over-sweetness. Instead I used just 1/3 cup of sugar, and along with the chocolate chips, they were plenty sweet enough. Also, like others, I baked them for about 1 hour at 250 deg. I lined a cookie sheet with parchment paper (ungreased), and after a few minutes of cooling, they popped right off the parchment. So, this is a great recipe (halving the sugar, though!). Next time I'll leave out the cocoa, use almond extract and throw in some sliced toasted almonds and a little unsweetened coconut along with the choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Let the egg whites come to room temperature and lowered the sugar down to 1/2 c. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyleandali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States