Chocolate Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were very tasty! My oven only took 22 min (and were still a little over done), so be sure to keep an eye on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Easy, tasty, low-cal snack. Per other reviews, I used room-temperature egg whites, upped the cocoa powder to 2 TBSP and used only 1/2 cup sugar. I omitted the chocolate chips simply because I had none on hand. I made mine larger (~1 TBSP per each) and they required about 15 minutes extra cook time to reach the desired dry, crispy texture. Such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
really tasty. I don't know if it's too humid where I live, but every time I make this recipe they cookies don't get fluffy. so sad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Fantastic cookies. They melt in your mouth! They are so light and airy. I brought these into work and everyone raved over them. Very healthy yet delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Sorry, but I must give this one only 2 stars. There are too many tips/steps missing. I am so glad I read the other reviews before I started to make these. I did the overnight method. I pre-heated the oven to 350F, put the cookies in, turned the oven off after 1-2 minutes and left them in overnight. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
great recipe :) easy to whip up and tasty. Thankfully these ingredients are things that most people have laying around the house...except maybe the cocoa powder :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These are very tasty, easier to make than most meringues I've tried and just as good. Just be sure to let the egg whites warm up to room temp first, and they will whip up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Not impressed. I left the cookbook I usually use for meringue cookies at home when I went to my mothers house for the day, so i thought I would look up a similar recipe to try... not a good idea. Although they seemed okay when i took them out of the oven, when I tried one it was a normal, crunchy shell, with an unpleasantly chewy center. I may have screwed up when I was making them, but if I did I have no idea what i did wrong. The recipe I usually make turns out crunchy, but still melt-in-your-mouth, with an awesome chocolate flavor... I think I'll stick to that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These were so easy and tasty! So much better than store bought! I was out of chocolate chips so I used peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyssiana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States