Chocolate Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Other than the fact that I over beat my egg whites and basically turned them into frothy soup, these are very good! My husband has dubbed them 'the cotton candy of cookies'. I did put in a little extra cocoa, based on the recommendation of others, and I used mini chocolate chips. In spite of the cookies being generally pretty flat, they are very tasty and quite addictive. I will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
They are great this recipe is wonderful kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I doubled the cocoa because I am a major chocolate lover and used mini chocolate chips mixed in. I loved these light, airy, crisp cookies. I did beat my egg whites when they were room temp which helps them the best meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was great! The only thing I did differently was I roughly chopped the chocolate chips so that they werent so over-powering in the cookies. Next time I think i'll use mini chocolate chips instead. I found these to be perfect little chocolate bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
glee 123 u suk at cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
ew ew ew it so sweet!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juliedont
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I thought these were great as is....But..I did add some mint instead of vanilla and a little extra cocoa and they came out perfect. I would make these again - super easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliedont

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I think these are one of those "stupid simple" recipes. I did not add the chocolate chips but did increase the cooca (Hershey's Dark) by 1/2 Tablespoon. I piped these out to look like kisses and baked for 20 minutes only and let cool. Once cool they melted in my mouth. I had only made these because I had some egg whites I had to use but these are going in my "cookie" gift boxes. I used my KitchenAid mixer and beat the egg whites until they were "dry" and folded in the cocoa.....easy, BUT you have to make sure you beat the egg whites really good. THANK YOU FOR SHARING....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
AMAZING! I made these for my gluten free husband and I wasn't expecting to love them because, in general, I'm not a huge fan of meringue, but OMG! The outside shell was light and crunchy and the inside was fluffly and chocolatey... Delicious! The only things I did differently (because I'm a chocoholic) is add a slightly larger amount of cocoa powder and 50% more chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I failed hard at this recipes I have never made a meringue before tho so I might try again some other time!! Thanks for the recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo_Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States