Chocolate Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Never made meringue cookies before. I have bought them before and these were way WAY better than anything you buy at the store. Straight out of the oven they tasted like chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These were beyond excellent... easy to make and delicious. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These cookies are delicious and totally guilt free. I also used less sugar 1/4 cup sugar 1/4 cup Stevia, i also double the cocoa and they are fantastic! My husband and i have made these 3 times this week. I also substituted the cream of tartar for vinegar and they turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These are amazing! I expected the kind you buy in the store - no a chocolate filling was so yum. I started tasting when they were warm and had to force myself to stop! I didn't realize till to late - I mixed the sugar & cocoa together then saw they ere supposed to be separate. They didn't beat up as high peak but they were great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Made just as recipe stated. Very delicious. My hubby said they make his eyes roll back in his head! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made these last night. Very tasty and very easy to make. I followed a couple of other suggestions, backed the sugar down to 1/2 cup and doubled the cocoa. I think I might back the sugar down a little more and use the original 1 TLBS of cocoa, next time. My husband LOVED them, they were like little chocolate clouds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Wonderful! I added about a 1/8 tsp peppermint extract to make these mint chocolate chip meringues. The were even better with the peppermint extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These are awesome!! And a great recipe for those who are looking for a gluten-free dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Excellent. Used a smidge more tartar since had fresh eggs from my chicks (won't get stiff w/out tartar), 2 TBSP cocoa, 1c sugar, etc. Didn't need to beat for 5 minutes but beat till stiff. Cooked on parchment paper but still stuck---maybe wait till cool to try and take off next time. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States