Chocolate Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
glee 123 u suk at cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
ew ew ew it so sweet!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juliedont
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I thought these were great as is....But..I did add some mint instead of vanilla and a little extra cocoa and they came out perfect. I would make these again - super easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliedont

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I think these are one of those "stupid simple" recipes. I did not add the chocolate chips but did increase the cooca (Hershey's Dark) by 1/2 Tablespoon. I piped these out to look like kisses and baked for 20 minutes only and let cool. Once cool they melted in my mouth. I had only made these because I had some egg whites I had to use but these are going in my "cookie" gift boxes. I used my KitchenAid mixer and beat the egg whites until they were "dry" and folded in the cocoa.....easy, BUT you have to make sure you beat the egg whites really good. THANK YOU FOR SHARING....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
AMAZING! I made these for my gluten free husband and I wasn't expecting to love them because, in general, I'm not a huge fan of meringue, but OMG! The outside shell was light and crunchy and the inside was fluffly and chocolatey... Delicious! The only things I did differently (because I'm a chocoholic) is add a slightly larger amount of cocoa powder and 50% more chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I failed hard at this recipes I have never made a meringue before tho so I might try again some other time!! Thanks for the recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo_Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was my first time trying a meringue I followed aa few of the other suggestions only using half a cup of sugar and adding an extra tablespoon of cocoa powder. They were a hit with my children with just enought sweetness and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
They're pretty hard to make, especially for beginners. I've wasted many an eggs trying to make them. But, if you can make them, they're a unique and delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
A quick tip to get those egg whites stiff: put your mixing bowl and mixer attachment in the refrigerator or freezer prior to beating the egg whites. Take your eggs straight from the fridge; this is one time when you don't want all your ingredients to be room temperature. I've made this recipe several times, as posted, and it always turns out great. I like to use mini chocolate chips, as they seem to float inside the cookies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very yummy! Thanks to all the reviewers with the great tips on beating the egg whites. I used my stand mixer and it was very quick and easy. I got closer to 30 cookies, and some of them were bigger than a teaspoon size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States