Chocolate Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
My family scarfed these down in about 10 minutes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Hi everyone, a lot of you complain that your meringues fell flat, so I want to explain why it might have happened. Water/humidity is meringues worst nightmare. The water makes them fall flat and be gooey and crumbly like a marshmallow. The best weather for making them is a mild to cool day with limited humidity. I personally will never make meringues in the summer. I loved these and they turned out amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I will agree that these are far too sweet. Less sugar and even a little espresso would help tremendously. The texture is okay once they cool (to be fair, I made them bigger, turned down the oven in the last 10 minutes and then turned it off and left them in there for half an hour), but they're just far too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Did as some other reviewers suggested and reduced sugar to 1/2 cup, used mini chocolate chips, and followed reviewer #8's tips on beating the almost room temperature egg whites. Finished product is super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
3.5 stars. Followed the recipe exactly, and it was very easy to make! Unfortunately, the meringues were far too sweet and I got sick of them after eating three 1-tps sized cookies. Cookie was crispy on outside and gooey on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Other than the fact that I over beat my egg whites and basically turned them into frothy soup, these are very good! My husband has dubbed them 'the cotton candy of cookies'. I did put in a little extra cocoa, based on the recommendation of others, and I used mini chocolate chips. In spite of the cookies being generally pretty flat, they are very tasty and quite addictive. I will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
They are great this recipe is wonderful kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I doubled the cocoa because I am a major chocolate lover and used mini chocolate chips mixed in. I loved these light, airy, crisp cookies. I did beat my egg whites when they were room temp which helps them the best meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was great! The only thing I did differently was I roughly chopped the chocolate chips so that they werent so over-powering in the cookies. Next time I think i'll use mini chocolate chips instead. I found these to be perfect little chocolate bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
glee 123 u suk at cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States