Chocolate Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Hubby thought these were the best meringues we've made from this site. I think it was the chocolate actually, because they came out of the oven with holes & they crumbled really bad. I will try leaving the chocolate chips out & put them on top when taking out of the oven next time to see if that is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I, my husband and our extremely picky 4 year old, absolutely loved these! I made them with zero cal sweetener and less then a 1/4 cup mini semisweet chips, and it made 19 "cookies". They came out to about 11 calories a peice!! They didn't last the night, just hours later they were devoured! Our 4 year old kept sneaking into the ekitchen and snatching one at a time! Lol they are so light and fluffy and very full of taste!! Yummmmmy!! :D making a double batch today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twigles123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
These cookies are great! I have made them several times now and they always turn out perfectly. I don't change anything about the recipe, either. I think they are fantastic just the way they are and so far so does everyone who's tasted them among my family and friends. Thank you so much for posting them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I like the cocoa added. I make meringue chocolate cookies once in awhile.....usually let the in the oven overnight after 10 minutes and I don't make them when there is a low pressure weather front....egg whites don't seem to make peaks well during these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Walsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I haven't tried it but it looks YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Made and brought these to an afternoon party. Everyone loved them!! I did separate the egg yolks and whites and allowed the whites to get to room temperature. I started beating them on low first to a foamy consistency then added the cream of tartar and vanilla and beat together until soft peaks form. Then gradually add the sugar and beat until stiff peaks form. I was careful when folding in the cocoa and chocolate chips. I made them a little bigger so mine took about 40 minutes to bake. I used parchment paper lining the cookie sheet. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuckyDog2000
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Awesome recipe!! However, I didn't use cocoa powder, but I added 1/4 cup of shredded coconut instead. Came out a little chewy but that's how I like them... Will definitely use this recipe again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe is absolutely amazing!! The only thing that I changed was the amount of chocolate chips I added. You don't want the chocolate chips to rule over the entire cookie so I added a single milk chocolate chip to each little cookie morsel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It was okay; the chocolate chips were the best best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I love these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States